Weekly Shout Outs

Weekly Shout Out: Lee Hyun Woo

I’m back after a long hiatus of silence because it was the holiday season and I was forced to go to family gatherings. Nevertheless, I have returned.

GD applause
“Woohoo, Gongju J!”

Thank you, GD. Thank you.


This week’s shout out revolves round up and coming actor Lee Hyun Woo.

LHW

Ah, yes. The reason I was introduced to the amazing world of K-Pop and K-Dramas. This guy is a great actor in my opinion. Even though his face is like, super aegyo, he still manages to bring his characters to life, even if you can’t take him seriously because he’s too freaking adorable.

The first drama I saw him in, and possibly his first major role was To the Beautiful You as Cha Eungyeol. He stars alongside SHINee’s Minho and former f(x) member, Sulli. And if that’s not enough to grab your interest then who gives a flying then I don’t know what will. I won’t say it was my favorite drama ever, but it was good enough to lead me to watch others.

Lee Hyun Woo has actually been in several other dramas and films even as a young child. His newest one is Moorim School, which will be released around January 11, 2016. I highly suggest this one because the lovely Hongbin of VIXX is going to be in it.

Moorim

Awww, look at those photos. A+ for you guys.

Also, something coming for Lee Hyun Woo is a collaboration with Geek’s Louie. To be honest I don’t really know much about Geek or their Louie, but Lee Hyun Woo is going to have an actual song! He had an OST for his movie Secretly, Greatly, also starring Kim Soo Hyun and Park Ki Woong. The song wasn’t bad for an actor turned singer. I enjoyed the sound of his voice in it and I’m looking forward to this song he is preparing for us.

Here are some other films and dramas to check out:

The Technicians (2014)

The_Con_Aritsts-p3

 

God of Study (2010)

 God of Study

I think Lee Hyun Woo is only going to get better and more popular. That is why he got this weeks shout out. Now enjoy these lovely photos of him!

Lee hyun woo 2LHW 1Lee hyun woo 3Lee hyun woo

Look at that face!

Until next week.

 

 

Leave a comment