Misc. K-Pop · Uncategorized

Things to Look Forward to in 2016

I already discussed what has occurred in 2015 in my last post. Now it’s time to discuss what’s to come in 2016! Or at least what we hope is to come. I promise it will be a much more positive post.

1. More Comebacks

Of course we always anxiously await more comebacks. Hopefully as many, or more than we got this year. I feel like it’s an eternity between every comeback for my favorite groups.

COmeback feels

Yes, such a wonderful time when it actually happens. But of course, that is why K-Pop is lovely. It has so many other artists you can watch while you wait.

Personally, I am waiting for HOTSHOT to make a comeback. Mostly because my other groups just had a comeback so I’ll have to wait another lifetime for anything new.

2. K-Dramas

Dramafever

The K-Dramas that came out this year, that I watched (i.e. Hyde, Jekyll and I and My Unfortunate Boyfriend), were pretty good. I hear the ones that I didn’t watch (i.e. Producer and She was Pretty) were very good as well. I’m more interested in the music aspect of the Hallyu, but I do enjoy myself some good Dramas. Especially if they have people from my bias groups in them. Please, more of that.

 

3. Debuts

What makes this so great is how unpredictable it is. You could be happily re-watching the same videos of the same groups and then it hits you like….

Slap

Didn’t see it coming at all. But you instantly fall in love (or develop a blossoming interest) in a new rookie group. Now, this doesn’t happen to everyone, but it does happen. And I think new, likable groups are great. Let’s face it: not every group is going to be around forever, so it’s important for there to be other groups to fill the void when their expiration date comes.

The only problem with this is waiting for groups that we were told were gonna debut. That’s the worst. I’m looking forward to MASK and Astro’s debut, but I’ve been waiting for Astro since I watched To be Continued in September. I’m losing hope. ㅠㅠ

 

4. The Best/Worst Songs of 2015 Lists

Sometimes it hurts, but sometimes it’s still hilarious to read these lists. It’s nice to hear other opinions, even if it goes against everything you believe. Sorry, not everyone is going to agree with you. That’s life. If you’re too sensitive to read the lists, then let others enjoy them without you.

I’m most excited to read Kpopalypse’s list. I’ve seen him insult my groups, which stings, but he gives reasons most of the time. And like I said, it’s neat to see other opinions.

 

5. New Real Ridiculous Drama

While it does suck most of the time, let’s be real. This drama interests us to no end. Even when I don’t care, which I don’t 90% of the time, I still find the drama pretty interesting. Of course, I don’t wanna hear about anyone getting threatened or injured, but hearing about the idols’ “attitudes” and who netizens decide to criticize is so entertaining. Most of the time it’s because it’s so unbelievably ridiculous, but hey, I’ll take a good laugh anytime.

Lack of smarts

Keep it up you guys. Keep it up.

 

 

And the most important of all….

6. The Expansion of the Hallyu!

Kpop everywhere

K-Pop and K-Dramas have been growing in popularity all over the world. It’s spreading more and more each year, and I know that because it got to me. It really does just take one person to introduce their friend to one song, group, show, or person and then it begins to take over. I think it’s awesome! This shows cultural diversity in people. So I’m most excited for the Hallyu to reach even more people in 2016. Then I can sing to my K-Pop in peace without looking like a weirdo. I’m going to do it either way, but it’s a nice thought to have everyone else singing too.

I come across more and more people who are into the same thing and it’s great. Let’s help spread the love you guys.

Take ove

 

 

That wraps it up!

Gongju J

 

Leave a comment